<< < >

Should you be interested in my expertise, please request my latest résumé from this address. Extracts are included below:

Architecture and urban design:
26’10 south Architects
  • John Moffat Competition for Wits University
  • Clive Rundle's shop at The Firs
  • Bus Factory Project
  • House Streatly
  • Diepsloot Taxi Rank No. 2
  • Diepsloot Urban Design Framework
  • Diepsloot District Node Urban Design Framework
  • Hillbrow Skate Park
  • River House
  • Lufhereng Housing Scheme
Mashabane Rose Architects

Exhibition design, website and curatorial projects:

Research projects:

Teaching and lecturing experience:
  • Advanced Digital Applications: Mapping Course given to Master of Architectural Professional students at Wits University (2015, 2016)
  • Assisting with BAS(Hons) research projects at Wits University (2016)
  • History and Theory of Urban Design Lecturing in the Masters of Urban Design Programme at Wits University (2013)
  • First year design tutoring in the Planning Department at Wits University (2013)
  • First and second year design tutoring at Wits University (2008, 2010)
  • Critical Theory lecturing at the Greenside Design School (2009)

Graphic design:

Writing experience:
Please see a list of texts here.

  • 2017 NRF Doctoral Studies Abroad Scholarship
  • 2016 Oppenheimer Memorial Trust Scholarship.
  • 2012 London School of Economics and Political Science Cities Prize for Outstanding Contribution 2012.
  • 2011/2012 Commonwealth Scholarship for study at the London School of Economics and Political Science.
  • 2011 Oppenheimer Memorial Trust Scholarship.
  • 2011 Goodenough College Commonwealth Scholarship.
  • 2010 South African National Design Indaba Superstars Award.
  • 2009 South African Institute for Architects Project Award: Bag Factory Project (with 26’10 south Architects).
  • 2009 Autodesk Open Think Box Competition: First place in the professional category (with 26’10 south Architects).
  • 2008 D M Burton Prize (Wits), the best graduate in the discipline of Architecture.
  • 2008 South African Council for the Architectural Profession Award (Wits).
  • 2008 Corobrik Award (Wits), the best student in the Master of Architecture (Prof) in the course Architectural Design and Discourse.
  • 2008 Gauteng Institute for Architecture Award (Wits), best critical inquiry and design resolution through the interrelationship of research documentation to architectural representation.
  • 2008 Gordon Leith Prize (Wits), Master of Architecture graduate who obtained an aggregate of 75% of marks obtainable in all subjects and has proved consistently good in Architectural Design in all years of the course.
  • 2008 Saul Margo Memorial Prize (Wits), the final year student whose performance over the entire curriculum for the degrees of Architecture is judged to be the most meritorious.
  • 2007 Cement and Concrete Institute Prize (Wits), the best BAS(Hons.) design in concrete.
  • 2005 Aluminium Federation of South Africa Prize (Wits).
  • 2005 Louis Michel Thibault Prize (Wits), the best work in all architectural discourse courses.
  • 2004 South African Institute of Steel construction Prize (Wits).
  • 2004 Sheila Kirtly Macintosh Prize (Wits), a worthy design solution of a problem of a residential nature.
  • 2004 E J A Loerincz Scholarship, 2003 Academic Excellence Scholarship (Wits).

Degrees and professional memberships:
  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies with Distinction (Wits)
  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies with Honours with Distinction (Wits)
  • Master of Architecture Professional with Distinction (Wits)
  • Master of Sciences in City Design and Social Science with Distinction (LSE)

  • Registered as a Professional Architect with the South African Council for the Architectural Profession